04
Jul
09

BEST DAY OF WORK EVER.

I’m going to use this really awkward photograph of the four of us (I LOOK SO FAT) to emphasize the awesome of today’s work day.

Out of 132 stores in my region, we were the FIRST to reach our sales plan.

A sales plan, for those of you who don’t know, is a plan that is other than your sales GOAL. This number is usually ridiculous and impossible to reach because the company is like LOL MAKE THIS YOUR REVENUE ROFL. Due to security reasons, I will not be posting this number. Let’s just say, it’s not quite over $9,000, but we reached a STORE RECORD. In the SIX YEARS the store has been open, the store had NEVER seen a revenue number this high.

Not only did we make our sales plan, we DOUBLED our sales plan–which is just fucking unheard of.

My regional manager LOVES ME. MIKE HERRICK IS AWESOME. He’s in such SHOCK, that he’s letting us wear jeans and red white and blue attire today. :D

On my lunch, my CEO and I talked on the PHONE. Now, call me nerdy, but anyone can e-mail their fricken CEO and be like OMG HI LOL. No, I talked to him on the PHONE. I felt so HONORED to actually have a live conversation with this man. He is the nicest, sweetest, most AWESOME caring CEO anybody could ever think of. This man truly loves his company, and you don’t get that everyday. It’s rare that you actually find someone who cares about their company and the people they work for it. So thanks Sherif, for being amazing! :)

SO TO ADD TO THE AWESOMENESS OF THAT PHONE CONVERSATION: I’m going to be seeing him in less than two weeks. OMFGDLKGJASJDSDF. I told Jason and Jason was like HOLYFUCKINGSHITI’MGOINGTOCRAPMYPANTSBECAUSENOWI’MSCAREDBECAUSEHESLIKETHECEOANDOMGIMGOINGTOGOCRYNOW.

So today, as a team, we reached some pretty high numbers, and had one hell of a day. So thank you to Jason, Karissa, Ayleen, and.. wait, that’s all that worked today rofl. I appreciate you guys and your hardwork.. today was amazing. Growing up I’ve always had low self-esteem, and for some reason, this promotion and just EVERYTHING is finally making me feel good about myself. Again, call me nerdy, but it’s true.

I’m gonna go be a nerd and read my Store Manager training manual now.

0 Responses to “BEST DAY OF WORK EVER.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

