08
Jun
09

Hollywood Video Highlights Volume 2

As promised, more awkward moments and silly things said in the work place.

J: Hey, can you get the phone for me? A guy is asking for a game.
Me: Yeah, sure. *picks up phone* Thank you for holding, this is Tatjana, how may I help you?
Customer: Some guy was already helping me.
Me: I’m sorry he’s busy at the moment, what can I help you with?
Customer: I SAID SOME GUY IS ALREADY HELPING ME.
Me: Sir, he’s with a customer right now.
Customer: But he said he was going to help me.
Me: He’s with a customer right now so he asked me to answer the phone and assist you.
Customer: FINE. Do you have the Chronicles of Riddick for the xbox 360?
Me: Yes sir, we do.
Customer: *click*

Me: Man, I hate closing. Adding numbers and stuff.
Alex: I’m pretty good at adding numbers and stuff.
Me: Where’s my calculator..
Alex: *shrugs*
Me: JEESSSIIIICCCCAAAAA!!! YOU CALCULATOR STEALERRRRRRR!!!!!!
Alex: o_o
*next day*
Jess: I am SO SORRY.
Me: …
Jess: At half time I looked at my phone and saw a text that said, “MY CALCULATOR!!!!!!!” and was like ooooh shit.

Me: I AM ON THE FLOOR SHAKING. I CANNOT believe we made our sales day by that much.
Jason: How much caffeine have you had? Or are you on a natural high?
Me: NONE. STEVE SAID I DIDN’T NEED CAFFEINE. I AM HIGH OFF MY OWN.. SALES GOALS.
Jason: You, are crazy.

Jason: So go ahead and Twitter Sherif some pictures of our sidewalk sale; there’s lot of people here, get some good pics.
Me: I never thought I’d live to see the day where my fricken boss seriously told me to Twitter.

Me: I think we really need to shut down that Blockbuster.
Matt: Yes, yes we do.
Me: *glares* I DON’T THINK YOU REALIZE HOW IMPORTANT PEANUT BUTTER M&MS ARE TO ME.

0 Responses to “Hollywood Video Highlights Volume 2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

