06
Jun
09

Hollywood Video Highlights Volume 1

Here at Hollywood Video, we tend to say some stupid shit. Also, awkward moments also arise with customers causing us to stay even more stupid things. Today, I bring you with some prime examples:

Jason: We’re gonna shut Blockbuster down!
Ayleen: Let’s shut down Netflix!
Me: WE CAN’T SHUT DOWN THE INTERNET.

Me: Gooood morning and thank you for calling Hollywood Video in Goleta where you can now rent the newest titles for only $3 with Powerplay, this is Tatjana, how may I help you?
Customer: Woah that’s a mouth full. How long did that take to memorize? Three weeks?
Me: No sir, more like three minutes.
Customer: No need to brag.
Me: …uh, is there something I can help you with today?

Customer: I HATED THIS MOVIE SO MUCH.
Me: Ma’am, I am so sorry–
Customer: *tells movie from end to beginning.*
Me: Well, um..
Customer: HAVEN’T YOU SEEN IT!?
Me: Actually, no.
Customer: WELL NOW YOU DON’T HAVE TO WATCH IT.

Customer: *hands over bankcard*
Me: And may I please see your ID?
Customer: *shoves it in face* YOU THINK AFTER ALL THIS IT’S NOT ME!?
Me: No ma’am, it’s not that I don’t believe you..
Customer: THEN WHY’D YOU ASK?
Me: I even check my best friend’s ID.

Jason: I’mma head over to The Buck.
Me: The what?
Jason: THE BUCK.
Me: WHAT IS THAT.
Jason: You know, STARBUCKS?
Me: No. No I don’t, because I’ve never called it The Buck.

Customer: Yeah, so I plugged in my XBOX 360 and a bunch of red rings appeared.
Nick: How many?
Customer: Four.
Nick and me: OOOOOHHHHHHH.
*ten minutes later*
Jeremy: You idiots, that means he didn’t plug it into the back of his TV.
Nick: Whoops.

0 Responses to “Hollywood Video Highlights Volume 1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

